Committed to Digital Solutions

Liberkee GmbH evolved from Huf Secure Mobile GmbH - a subsidiary of the Huf Group - in 2021. The Huf-Group is a world leader in access systems for top auto manufacturers. The team of hardware and software developers specializes in digital access and authorization solutions and uses current technologies such as Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) or Ultrawide Band (UWB). With the liberkee® App, the company offers a software platform that integrates third-party solutions and provides a central user interface for various applications.

Interdisciplinary, passionate, agile

We are engineers, programmers and economists. We are innovators and hobbyists. We are as individual as our solutions. We don't just do our job. We believe in the possibilities of a digital future. We are innovators and users. We think in sprints and results, not in processes and hierarchies. We prefer to fail quickly in order to learn and succeed in the market.

Our Story

2021

Integration of additional digital keys into the liberkee® app

Co-operation with KleverKey, KIWI and DIRAK

 
2021

Roll-out of the liberkee® app

Vendor-independent application for digital keys

 
2021

Transformation into Liberkee GmbH completed

Brand design relaunch

 
2020

Transformation into Liberkee GmbH started

First steps to extended solutions and company carve-out

 
2018

Market entry US

Cooperation with Bluebird

 
2016

Evolution of the retrofit hardware

More powerful components for higher functionality

 
2015

Market entry GB

Delivery of telematics unit TUGEN 1.5

 
2015

Develpoment of telematics unit TUGEN 1.5

Embedded telematics hardware for retrofitting rental cars

 
2014

Founding of Huf Secure Mobile GmbH in Velbert

100 percent subsidiary of Huf Hülsbeck und Fürst GmbH & Co. KG

 
 

 

Liberkee GmbH evolved from Huf Secure Mobile GmbH in 2021. Huf Secure Mobile was a wholy owned subsidiary of Huf Hülsbeck und Fürst GmbH in Velbert.

The Huf Group develops and produces mechanical and electronic locking and systems as well as vehicle access and authorization systems for the global automotive industry. Founded in 1908 by Ernst Hülsbeck and August Fürst in Velbert, the family-owned company now has sites in Europe, America and Asia. According to a study by Handelsblatt, Huf is one of the 20 most innovative companies in Germany. In fiscal year 2020, the Huf Group generated sales of approximately 1 billion euros and employs more than 7,800 people worldwide.

Let's find solutions together

Do you have an interesting application?

Are you facing a challenge?

Would you like to create digital added value together with us?

Digitale Lösungen aus Überzeugung

Die Liberkee GmbH hat sich 2021 aus der Huf Secure Mobile GmbH – einer Tochtergesellschaft der Huf-Gruppe – entwickelt. Das Team aus Hard- und Softwareentwicklern hat sich auf digitale Zugangs- und Berechtigungslösungen spezialisiert und greift auf aktuelle Technologien wie Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) oder Ultrawide Band (UWB) zurück. Mit der Liberkee App bietet das Unternehmen eine Software-Plattform, die Drittherstellerlösung integriert und somit eine zentrale Bedienoberfläche für unterschiedliche Anwendungen bietet.

Interdisziplinär, leidenschaftlich, agil

Wir sind Ingenieure, Programmierer und Ökonomen. Wir sind Entdecker und Bastler. Wir sind genauso individuell wie unsere Lösungen. Wir machen nicht irgendeinen Job. Wir glauben an die Möglichkeiten der Digitalisierung. Wir sind Innovatoren und Anwender. Wir denken in Sprints und Ergebnissen, nicht in Prozessen und Hierarchien. Wir scheitern lieber schnell, um daraus genauso schnell zu lernen.

Unsere Story

2021

Integration weiterer digitaler Schlüssel in die liberkee® App

Kooperation mit KleverKey, KIWI und DIRAK

 
2021

Roll-out der liberkee® App

Herstellerübergreifende Anwendung für digitale Schlüssel

 
2021

Abschluss der Transformation zur Liberkee GmbH

Relaunch des Markenauftritts

 
2020

Beginn der Transformation zur Liberkee GmbH

Erste Schritte zur Ausgründung und Erweiterung des Lösungsangebots

 
2018

Markteintritt in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika

Kooperation mit Bluebird

 
2016

Weiterentwicklung der Nachrüst-Hardware

Leistungsfähigere Komponenten für zusätzliche Funktionen

 
2015

Markteintritt in Großbritannien

Auslieferung der Telematikeinheit TUGEN 1.5

 
2015

Entwicklung der Telematikeinheit TUGEN 1.5

Embedded Hardware für die Fahrzeugnachrüstung

 
2014

Gründung der Huf Secure Mobile GmbH in Velbert

100 prozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Huf Hülsbeck und Fürst GmbH & Co. KG

 
 

 

Die Liberkee GmbH hat sich 2021 aus der Huf Secure Mobile GmbH entwickelt. Huf Secure Mobile war eine hunderprozentige Tochtergesellschaft der Huf Hülsbeck und Fürst GmbH in Velbert.

Die Huf-Gruppe entwickelt und produziert mechanische und elektronische Schließsysteme sowie Fahrzeugzugangs- und Berechtigungssysteme für die weltweite Automobilindustrie. 1908 von Ernst Hülsbeck und August Fürst in Velbert gegründet, hat das Familienunternehmen heute Standorte in Europa, Amerika und Asien. Laut einer Studie des Handelsblatts zählt Huf zu den 20 innovativsten Unternehmen in Deutschland. Die Huf Group erzielte im Geschäftsjahr 2020 einen Umsatz von zirka 1 Milliarde Euro und beschäftigt weltweit über 7.800 Mitarbeiter.

Gemeinsam Lösungen schaffen

Sie haben eine interessante Anwendung?

Sie stehen vor einer Herausforderung?

Sie möchten gemeinsam mit uns digitale Mehrwerte schaffen?